Programme Journée Scientifique 2017

26th Annual Meeting

Wednesday 15 November 2017

Palais des Congrès de Paris

2 place de la Porte Maillot - 75017 Paris



30 years of progress in Prostate Cancer: OligoClonal Heterogeneity, Precise Molecular Therapeutic Innovation and Theranostic



8:15 a.m.

Registration (3rdfloor)


8:55 a.m.


Alexandre de la Taille, ARTP President


9:00 a.m.

Session I: Stem cells & Neuroendocrine cells

Chairs: Laurent Morel, Vincent Goffin


Norman Maitland(York University, Heslington, UK)

'Modelling of stem cell fate and differentiation using tissue-derived human prostate epithelial cells'

David Goodrich (Roswell Park Cancer Institute, Buffalo, USA)

'Lineage plasticity and antiandrogen resistance in prostate cancers'

David Rickman (Weill Cornell Medical College, New York, USA)

'Transcriptional Program Driving Neuroendocrine Prostate Cancer'


10:30 a.m.

Coffee Break


10:45 a.m.

Session II: Oligometastatic Cancers

Chairs: Olivier Cuvillier, Daniel Metzger


Christopher Sweeney (Dana-Farber Cancer Institute, Boston, USA)

'Oligometastatic prostate cancer: definitions, clinical outcomes, and treatment considerations'

Bertrand Tombal(Clinique Universitaire Saint Luc, UCL, Bruxelles, Belgium)

'Oligometastatic prostate cancer: Metastases-directed therapy?'


11:45 p.m.

30 years of ARTP

Alexandre de la Taille, ARTP President, Dominique Authié, Pierre Fabre Médicament


12:00 p.m.



1:30 p.m.

Session III: Translational and Clinical Session: Theranostics

Chairs: Palma Rocchi, Jocelyn Ceraline


Karolien Goffin (Katholieke Universiteit, Leuven, Belgium)

'Predictive factors of positive 68Ga-PSMA PET/CT in patients with PSA recurrence following radical prostatectomy'

Monique Bernsen (Erasmus MC, Rotterdam, Netherlands)

'Towards Personalized Treatment of Prostate Cancer: PSMA, a Promising Prostate-Specific Membrane Antigen-Targeted Theranostic Agent'


2:30 p.m.

Session IV: ESUR & ARTP Laureates

Chairs: Virginie Vlaeminck-Guillem, Edith Bonnelye


Domenico Albino (Institute of Oncology Research, Bellinzona, Switzerland)

'ESE3/EHF controls the Lin28/let-7 microRNA axis to restrain cell transformation and cancer stem-like compartment in prostate cancer'

Daniel Metzger (Inserm U964/CNRS UMR7104, Strasbourg)

'Impact of Vitamin D analogs on prostatic intra-epithelial neoplasia in the mouse'

Laurent Guy (EA 4677, Clermont-Ferrand)

'Regulation of the H3K27me3 mark by JMJD3 demethylase and EZH2 methyltransferase in prostate cancer'

Yamina Hamma-Kourbali (Inserm U955, Créteil)

'NRP1 Promotes Neuroendocrine Prostate Cancer Initiation and Therapeutic Resistance through regulation of PKC Pathway'

Silvère Baron (GreD, Clermont-Ferrand)

'Androgen Receptor and Liver X Receptors network in prostate cancer'


4:00 p.m.

Session V: Poster Session

Chairs: Palma Rocchi, Jocelyn Ceraline

Selection Committee: Virginie Vlaeminck-Guillem, Edith Bonnelye,Laurent Morel, Vincent Goffin, Dimitra Gkika, Stéphane Terry


5:00 p.m.

Session VI: 2016 ARTP Poster Prize Laureates

Chairs : Dimitra Gkika, Stéphane Terry


Sandy Figiel(Inserm U1069, Tours)

'PUFA are associated with prostate cancer aggressiveness and involved in EMT'


5:15 p.m.

ARTP General Assembly (adherents only)

Alexandre de la Taille, ARTP President, Olivier Cuvillier, ARTP Treasurer

Poster Prize distribution


5:45 p.m.

Closing remarks

Alexandre de la Taille, ARTP President